Tuesday October 22,2019

CSR Activities FY 2073-74

Four Researchers honored by Nabil Science & Technology Awards 2073

Nepal Academy of Science & Technology (NAST) announced Nabil Science & Technology Awards 2073 to four researchers/scientists. The awardees were felicitated by Rt. Hon. Prime Minister and Chancellor of NAST Puspa Kamal Dahal (Prachanda) on the occasion of NAST’s 34th anniversary held on December 5, 2016.

The four best research contributors namely Prof. Dr. Tanka Nath Dhamala, Dr. Hari Prasad Aryal, Prof. Dr. Krishna Das Manandhar and Prof. Dr. Srijan Lal Shrestha were awarded “Nabil Science & Technology Award” with a purse of Rs 125,000 each for their contributions in different areas under the field of science and technology. In a separate meeting with Nabil Science & Technology awardees, Bank’s Chairman Mr. Shambhu Prasad Poudyal extended congratulations for their effective contribution in the field of Science & Technology and also thanked them for accepting Nabil Science & Technology award which is instituted by Nabil Bank.In the occasion, total 17 researchers/ scientists were honored by various prestigious awards of NAST. The award selection process was fully handled by a team of renowned scientists and academicians under the aegis of NAST.

nari bachat

Bank's Chairman Mr. Shambhu Prasad Poudyal with Nabil Science & Technology Award 2073 winners